Results of the Governor Questionnaire

The Governors really value your views along with those of our pupils and feel that your involvement in developing and improving our school is essential. There is a parent feedback box in reception with forms for you to complete.


Governors are appointed, elected or co-opted for a fixed term. The Governing Body is made up of representatives from the staff, parents, community and members nominated by the local authority. The Headteacher is also a Governor.

Meetings are held every term in school. Much of the work of the governing body is carried out in subcommittees. These include:

Resources Committee: which oversees finance, buildings and grounds and Health and Safety

Curriculum Committee: which meets to discuss aspects of what is taught in school

Pay & Personnel Committee: which meets to discuss staffing issues

The work of the Governors includes the appointment of staff, overseeing the curriculum policies of the school, admission of pupils to the school, setting and monitoring the school’s budget, contributing to the School Improvement Plan and monitoring the overall effectiveness of the school.

The Governing Body 

Mrs Jacqui Dye – Chair of Governors Co-opted Governor (Pay & Personnel, SEN)

Mr Russell Collier – Vice Chair of Governors Local Authority Governor (Resources)

Mrs Terri Howell Co-opted Governor (Pay & Personnel)

Miss Alison Russell Head Teacher (All areas)

Miss Cheryl Millington Co-opted Governor (Resources)

Ms Cheryl Wills Staff Governor (Resources)

Mr Darren Lucas Parent Governor (Resources, Health & Safety)

Mr Lee Chambers Parent Governor (Resources, Curriculum)

Mrs Janine Chilvers Associate Governor (Curriculum, Pay & Personnel)

Mr Jason Morris Parent Governor (Resources)

Mr David Currie Parent Governor  (Curriculum)

Mrs Claire Brightmore Parent Governor  (Curriculum)

Mrs Debbie Clark Clerk to the Governors (All areas)

How to Contact the Governing Body

The governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors Mrs Debbie Clark who works in the school office on 01329 664451.

Letters should be addressed to the Chair of Governors.